top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlexander Barnett

Formal Demands for Answers yet Unanswered

From: Alexander Barnett <alexandre.barnett@gmail.com> Date: Sat, May 14, 2022 at 12:19 PM Subject: Re: Hello Joel To: JOEL (Joel was a close friend of my mothers) Cc: Mickey Lefton <m.lefton@yahoo.com>

Joel,

(Please pardon any typos or run ons. I simply got tired of proof reading over and over as I go- took all of last night and this morning as it is. The more I proof the more I add and then have to proof again. Wanted to get this back asap) I cannot begin to tell you how grateful I am to even see a single response to the SoS emails I sent. Thus far, not to my surprise, but indeed to my dismay. That loyalty & love for my mother has still left me in the dark and alone since she passed. Jane asked Mickey how I was once or twice. Other than Nancy for those first couple of years, my phone hasn't ever rung. Not once. Something I find particularly disturbing. Especially with the suspicion that most her the Auction Winners were here "friends" IT is beyond suspicion due to Nancy telling me that she had picked up some items and were holding them for me to save/protect me from The Vultures.. I have not been a mensch since Kenny passed and kept up with as I should and haunts me daily despite I the fact I continue not pick up the phone. At this point there is tremendous shame and guilt Let me begin by saying that I completely understand your reluctance to anyway get yourself involved in this tragic and toxic mess of a situation that I seem to have found myself in. Frankly, this is the last place I wanted to be. Unfortunately, I have been left with no choice at this point. I was on the line with one of my friends from childhood/FWP (Francis W Parker) when your email arrived. He has been following this story closely since 2009. Reading just the first couple of paragraphs, I was overcome. For just a moment, and I tried to make it last and embrace the moment, (have it recorded) there was a brief moment of relief. Two actually. Like ATLAS being able to put down The World for the first time in 14 years if only for a quick stop in the men's room. Although I am not sure if they even have those anymore. Mirth and glee was the response when I got to the political affiliations section. 1984, Rolling Stone Magazine, Jerry Garcia said "When you have to choose between the lesser of two evils you still end up with evil. I don't vote." That was good enough for me, and how it was til 2020. 49 years of peaceful bliss. Free to pursue my "hobbies". To really stay on Top of the "news" cycle one needs to catch all the angles and filter the bs and find the truth is a full time and exhaustive job. It seems that all my friends and 90% of the people I am associated with are Liberal Democrats. Looking in the mirror? Based on my lifestyle choices, education, experiences, tendencies -ALL liberal. Never talked politics because I never knew anything about Politics or cared. I did and still label myself as a Carlin-ist, as in George. He always made sense to me. Having started to catch up, JFK and Reagan seem to be my favorites. Let it be known that I know the Republicans are just as bad. The whole system is a swamp. Other than that for me, it's simply a distraction. Just like popular culture. I understand how you guys must have felt in the 80's looking at my generation. I also am starting to understand why mom steered me both to and from a variety of scenarios and paths that would later lead to life choices. Under Marjorie's roof we admired people of substance. Not talkers. We hated people like Donald Trump. Real-estate scam artist, misogynist, big mouth show boat, Fraud. At some point, if I got a shot at the title. A chance to finally get a clean slate, even though I didn't even dirty the first one myself (TheFamily)- What would I do ? What would I want my legacy to be. I also used to be huge Alec Baldwin fan, so much so that when I got the Itzhak Perlman Foundation invitation to Sag Harbour; the reason I was most excited about going was due to the fact the AB was hosting the event and Steven Spielberg and David Geffen both sat on the Board and hoped they might be in attendance Have you both read the Survivor663 or the Congressional Testimony yet? if not, I beg of you to do so. I am also aware how much I lost by resisting, following my own path, trying to prove I knew better, trying to reinvent an assortment of wheels. The point to which I have come is that I do not want to know who anyone voted for. All it brings is alienation. Spent my whole life trying to be accepted despite being rejected constantly. What I have come to believe in the last couple years is that there is indeed a great divide between good and evil. Right and wrong. Truth and Lies. Joel, it is obvious where you stand. You stood up. You have always been a kind, wise and honorable man in my eyes. Which is why I included you in the SoS, I never once felt anything other than sheer adoration ....(tears overfloweth) for my mother and her children as an extension. Over the years and again just recently (Paul Vowell, 4dFun.io), I have come across some really bad eggs. People without guilt or shame. Worse, people that take pleasure in inflicting pain on others. Take pleasure in seeing others suffer. People that actually enjoy lying. Complete narcissism, zero fear of consequences, rules do not apply to them, what is yours is theirs to take if it pleases them. Horrible as it is, there is no denying THE TRUTH. They do exist. My fear is that one slipped in past the gates, dogs and into the hen house. I would like to be wrong. Lord knows I would. Time has proven however, that has rarely been the case. It should be very easy to clear up. I have always been more than willing to admit when I was wrong. ...and APOLOGIZE !!!! I wish that could be said for our "friend" Milton Lefton-Trustee. Never once. We could have had a wonderful "working" relationship for all these years. Could have made a bunch of money and spread the wealth to friends and family. Losses would have mine to suck up because they would have been my calls. Could have been great. Didn't have to be large amounts, just enough to give me nothing to complain about later. Bring the kid to the table. Initially you don't give him a seat, you let him stand behind you and watch. Eventually whisper in your ear. Eventually he gets a booster seat before you give him a chair. You taught him about collateral using the painting behind your desk and how you had to Shylock him when he didn't pay his bill. Not since AiG has a single share of anything I have suggested has EVER been purchased. Trust was established in 1985. The movie WALL STREET came out two years later in 1987. By the time school started in 1988 I knew every line from every character of every scene. I could and would perform them very much like that scene from The Boiler Room except I had been doing for decades already. Apparently so did the gent who wrote the screenplay. I knew then that I wanted to be Gordon Gekko, not Bud Fox. All I got to do was watch from the audience. And not even in a nice theater with a box of buttered popcorn. I am not even talking about the StateLake or TheWoods back in the day. I am talking Gagged and Duct taped to a rusty metal chair and forced to watch snuff films in a mildewed basement with a suspicious looking fold up bed in the corner and a box of twine on the floor. Praying that nobody brought any needles to his weird and creepy screening of Michael Douglas' best work. Terrified, traumatized.... You already know what is coming next..... and it's not good... In all of my sales jobs I found I was better off creating my own lead lists. I also needed to know what I was talking about when I was pitching a client. C& VP Level Executives of F500, Global2000, Top200 Brands has been my focus since June 1st, 2001 when I started at Marcus Evans at 33 w Wacker Drive, 22nd Floor Boiler Room-style sales floor. Will expand upon the situation at some point, but the reason I bring it up is that I learned to do business research and prospecting. Also what helps me get down the rabbit holes so fast, that and a weighted 22-button custom programmed mouse. From what I have learned from this truther movement that I have stumbled upon is that the ONLY way to get to THE TRUTH is to: Follow The MONEY !!!! I have also learned much over the past several years following OpenTheBooks.com They keep popping up exposing financial corruption. Based in suburban Chicago ironically. Whatever happened to transparency, equity and inclusion? Where they just campaign promises? I am here trying to be stunning and brave and am still getting ZERO cooperation, quite the opposite in fact. I'll be honest, as I always am, I do not think this is going to go anywhere but to court in the end anyway. Let me tell you why. Beaten, long since groomed and MK Ultra'd to be entirely too Trusting and scared my additional requests may get cut off, I never even looked into either my legal rights as Beneficiary nor his legal responsibilities as The Trustee. I just took him at his word. That he was looking out for my best interest and safety. Just like he did by sending me to THE FAMILY for 3 years ?? Yesterday, I sent him & Mom's former attorney Terry Chapman the very same links I sent you and everybody else. Do you think I got a response? An email, a phone call, a skype? ANYTHING? Think he even opened the attachments or clicked on any of the links? Again, just with very basic search terms to start, the floodgates very quickly open. Good thing we are not in India.. Ever look at their Trust Laws? Should have moved there... tried to visit but nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo................. as was always the answer. But I subsisted for MONTHS on rice noodles to save up to get the WHO's travel shots because ML-T refused to pay for them. Again, NO. Never left the country despite constantly trying to since I was 17 years old. My mother was a luxury World traveler, who until adulthood, never left her children behind. She showed us half the world, it was up to us to see the rest. Again, AGAINST my will, I was "unable" to. Duty of Loyalty Probate Code Section 16002 -Google The trustee owes a duty to the beneficiary to administer the trust in the interest of the beneficiaries alone, and to exclude from consideration his own advantages and the welfare of third persons. This duty is called the Duty of Loyalty. Trustee Duty of Care - Illinois In Illinois, trustees have specific duties and responsibilities related to managing trust assets. A trustee has both a duty of loyalty and a duty of care. The duty of loyalty requires that the trustee avoid conflicts of interest and act in all beneficiaries' best interest. TREATMENT OF TRUST PROPERTY The most important aspect of the trust is the trust property. The primary purpose for creating a trust is to provide for the needs of the beneficiaries. That goal cannot be accomplished if the trust property is destroyed or depleted. The trustee is responsible for collecting and protecting the trust property. He or she has the legal title to the property and owes a fiduciary duty to the beneficiary of the trust to preserve the property. In addition, the trustee has a duty to prudently invest the trust property in order to ensure that the income is sufficient to meet the needs of the beneficiaries. Duty to administer trust -Section 760 ILCS 3/801 - Upon acceptance of a trusteeship, the trustee shall administer the trust in good faith, in accordance with its purposes and the terms of the trust, and in accordance with this Code

Now unless my mother, in writing, clearly stated, that SHE wanted ML-T to make sure that Trust #1 or HERs for that matter were to be drained and depleted and to make sure that in 15 years Trust#1 would be completely empty, I think we have an extremely serious problem on our hands here. I do not think Mickey will be forthcoming. I do not think Mickey will provide any help in getting the answers I am now demanding and have several options of Laywers more than willing to start writing legal demands for very simple information that I have been asking for years. You must understand and be sympathetic to the fact that due to the fact that I have been refused to the point that we all now going through this exercise in futility (and I am spending another 6hours composing yet another letter he will not adequately or appropriately respond to. Perhaps a couple short sentences ignoring everything stated or requested. There has been ZERO oversight, second voices. I was not informed that I did not have any right to contest or question anything ever. When did anyway, I was told he'd quit, scaring me about the unknown beyond and the lack of "leniency" I would receive from the next guy... all bs.. I have come to find... and he then inflicted another 5 years of misery and missed opportunities upon me. Breaches of Trust, Fiducial Duty, etc all come with serious penalties and associated costs. At this point I feel the burden of proof should be placed upon him at this point. Attached is a more detailed version than what I normally receive a couple of times a year. Thats all. When I have asked what this means, what sort of response do you think I get? The important thing to take note of here is what does this report tell you? More importantly, what does it not tell you ??? Let me tell you. First of all, It does not tell you anything about time. By the time I get it, its already irrelevant. its old news There is also nothing to measure it against. No comparisons year after year or over the course of a decade. In 2022 not to be able to see ALL my money in Real Time moving or stagnating ?? Ridiculous. Gekko was doing it in WALL STREET in 1987. There is a whole scene about it. By the time it hits the paper it is already too old to use. Joel, you've been doing it already on your cell phone and ipad for a decade at least already. Somehow, I at 50, having been on the bleeding edge of technology for how long? Built my own facebook before facebook-again stimied.. WHY, How can I not know at all times where MY money is, how it is performing, and how my Trustee/FinancialAdvisor is performing. It is beyond ludacris, it is criminal. There comes a point when something is just too stupid to just be stoopid? Its time to keep looking... There also comes a point where too many consecutive "coincidences" simply becomes mathematically impossible... it is definitely time to keep digging Apparently upon calling compliance I finally received my first, albeit scant, insight into my mothers affairs. Now I want to see the rest.. EVERYTHING !!!! Ee Immediately. No stalling. No more screwing around.. I require an immediate independent performance review or I WILL have one ordered by the court. Immediately. It's gonna happen either way. At the very least it is only fair. I need a second set of eyes on this. I need protection from my "protector". Apparently it is the M.O of serial abusers. The Blame Game Begins I have had fingers pointed at me my entire life. I SURVIVED Upstate New York. Been reaching out to the other SURVIVORS in between these exhaustive letters. A couple would love to testify over Zoom on my behalf when we eventually go to court. I couldn't believe it when I realized yesterday that it hadn't occurred/been recalled to me as I was writing. It wasn't until I stood up that I remembered. As I do EVERY time I stand up... or sit down... I lost my left Tesicle while at THE FAMILY because when I somehow got a testicular torsion, they would NOT take me to the hospital. I laid the musty bunk bed filled "dormitory" which was in fact a double wide trailer filled with wild"troubled teens", many with REAL problems - for THREE (3) DAYS re-reading Catcher in the Rye until my testicle swelled to the size of 1970's preGMO Florida Grapefruit from my grandmothers back yard. If everything were on the up and up which I unfortunately highly doubt at this point. Will bet I am the ONLY one of ML-T's clients that has NEVER owned their house or apartment. I will go so far as to bet that from all of North Star Financial's 2,000+ clients that they so proudly brag about.. there is no one over the age of 30 that has not owned at least one house or apartment in their lifetimes. Nope, that is ME and ME alone, Survivor1095. After mom died, when I Again asked for a down payment to buy a house, ML-T continued to force me to rent in order to continue to drain my resources. Which is what this entire exercise is about for whatever reason. Instead of a down-payment, ALL of Trust #1 got parked into some kind of Mortgage Backed Real Estate fund that would deplete my Trust #1 over time. Again, To STUPID to just be STOOPID !! Also happens to be a criminal offense. That is NOT what you call Diversification (760 ILCS 3/902) Sec. 902. Standard of care; portfolio strategy; risk and return objectives. (760 ILCS 3/903) Sec. 903. Diversification. A trustee has a duty to diversify the investments of the trust unless, under the circumstances, the trustee reasonably believes it is in the interests of the beneficiaries and furthers the purposes of the trust not to diversify. (Source: P.A. 101-48, eff. 1-1-20.) Duty to Disclose & Obligation to inform AiG & Motorola - Grandma's trade history, earning statements AgB Trust #1 from 1985-2002 History, growth analysis. Independent Trustee Performance Evaluation AgB Trust #2 2009-2022 2022-TODAY I also DEMAND Access to ALL my accounts online portals. I do not ask for or require trading access or rights at this point. Just the ability to view and see its history, see what else it can tell me. Lets finally shine some like in this area over here.. As of March 31, 2022 there was roughly $969+k left between the two trusts. THEN despite two years of begging, I got dragged through THE WORST MONTH IN FORTY YEARS He WILL be covering any and all losses... But he refuses to give me an update. At ALL. I also DEMAND any and all information surrounding my mothers affairs that is legally within my rights. I know NOTHING. Was told to shut up and go away and that it was none of my business. For some reason I listened... and compiled... McB.md - Assets and liabilities at Time of Death Assessed and realized results from the sale of her Assets I want to see all copies of my mothers wills and revisions that I am entitled to see. I have been told that the city has copies available. I also DEMAND immediately, ALL of the the 990 Forms from the A.N & Pearl G Barnett Family Foundation for every year since its formation. I would also like to have some one make sure that my Brothers affairs are on the up and up as well and that ML-T has no put his money with the same objective as mine. I do not believe any of these things are unreasonable to ask. In fact, I shouldn't have even had to ask. I should have been presented this information and had it thoroughly explained Especially knowing full well that I am dyslexic. Until I receive what I have already repeatedly formally requested, which is simply simple information; there is really nothing further to "talk" about. Nor am I willing to waste any more time while the market continues to crash and Trust #2 now continues to plummet. I'd rather have all of my assets frozen and go straight to discovery. I am waiting to be provided with a reason to apologize and say I was wrong. Thus far I continue to get screwed against my will in the dark. Is there a financial/emotional legal term for rape?

12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page